Here are a few things we’ve been up to recently!

New worship song posted: The Light of Your Life

My good friends Ben Fetterolf and James Harris have agreed to let me share their song with you here on Watchsong. It contrasts the light of God with the darkness that we were in before He rescued us. Take a look and listen on the Music page.

New demo recordings

I’ve updated the demo recordings for See the Christ and I Will Make My Boast in Jesus. They are both live recordings from a small worship gathering with friends. I hope these will give a better idea of how the songs work in “real life.” I’ve also added an audio preview of the Galkin Team’s recording of Shout Out for Joy (Psalm 66).

Watchsong store now open

For four years now, I’ve been offering the recordings of O God, My Joy and Chosen as His Children for free, which I was happy to do even though I paid to have them professionally recorded and mastered. Well, I’m afraid the 4-year sale has finally come to an end.

These are the first two purchase items at Watchsong, and that means there now is a way to purchase them! Clicking on the “headphones” button for these songs (back at the Music page) will automatically take you to a product page where you can add them to a shopping cart and head for the checkout. It’s easy as pie and completely safe with PayPal‘s trusted checkout service. For a detailed guide to purchasing and other helpful info, just click on the link “How do I purchase and download music?” under the navigation tabs whenever you’re on the Music page.

If you have already downloaded the mp3 recordings of O God, My Joy and Chosen as His Children, they are yours to enjoy! I humbly ask, however, that you direct others to purchase them from Watchsong.com in the future rather than making copies of yours. Your support will help keep more top-quality products coming!

For the more nerdy among us…

The mp3s you purchase from Watchsong.com are encoded at industry standard levels and embedded with all the information they need to look great on your media player (like iTunes)! For more specs, click here.

About the Author Paul Keew

Christ-follower, husband, father, composer, hymnwriter, singer, creator of Watchsong.com, fellow-struggler in the fight for joy...all by God's grace.

Leave a Reply

